The Wilderness Downtown

 

Hello!

Haven’t posted in a while. Mostly because I’m home relaxing before school starts which is in a couple of days. I find it interesting that when I am the busiest I blog more than when I have nothing to do. Why? I think it’s because Im more productive when Im under pressure and stress.

Anyway, I want to introduce one of the most amazing high-technology music videos that I have come across. My brother showed it to me Thursday morning. It’s from Arcade Fire. If you don’t know who they are, shame on you. They are such great musicians who really know how to entertain their fans and deliver thee best video I, and Im sure you, have ever seen!

They have set up a website where this video takes place. Green screen technology and Google Maps has allowed them to integrate both images into a live video that interacts with an address, preferably the address you grew up at because it goes with the song, which is then represented within the video. YES! It shows your home and neighborhood in the video! It’s so amazing. Aside all this… you know what. I don’t want to spoil it for you because this truly is amazing!

OH, One thing I do want to say is that it is very interactive! So When it asks you to write a letter do it. It’ll blow your socks off!

…The Wilderness Downtown

Leave a Reply

