Movies in The Park

One of the first things I was wondering about this summer was when Movies in the Park would start but as I kept asking people they kept telling me they didnt think Chicago was going to host it since they cut it out of the budget last summer.

I got really sad but no biggie.  As I was walking to class last night I saw a sign advertising “Movies in the Park”! I got super excited and If you think you have missed it you are just in luck because it started last night! If you want a few friends to go with let me know since I will sure be attending tonight with a group. 

Here are tonight’s showings

Iron Man 2 @ Moran Park (5727 S. Racine)
Shrek Forever After @ Pasteur Park (5825 S. Kostner)
Despicable Me @ Skinner Park (1331 W. Monroe)
Movies begin at dusk.

Click here for the Official Page

Leave a Reply

