Blonde Redhead FREE CONCERT!!!

 (play: Love or Poison, at the bottom, while reading this)
Blonde Redhead is classified under American Rock but I would say they are more Indie tone than they are rock. The lead singerKazu Makino, who originally from Japan, joins voices with twin muscians Amedeo and Simone Pace born in Milan, Italy (go figure, right?).

If you have never heard of them you should check them out. I think they are one of those bands that you either love or hate. Makino’s voice is very weird but it really flows with the texture of their music. As you might have already guess, I love them. Maybe because they were one of the first bands I found that stroked me as unique when the whole new indie era was beginning to take off. They were different, unlike all the male vocal artists that were out there, and the stories behind their songs and sounds intertwined with the way I felt most of the time; a mixture of happiness, laid back, fun, and loud.

On Monday July 18th @6pm Blonde Redhead will be coming to play in Chicago at the Millennium Park Atrium for FREE!!!

If you have nothing else to do or want to check them out LET ME KNOW because I am for sure going to be there. I’d love some company so let me know if you want to join me so I can make sure I save some extra seats for you. 

Leave a Reply

