Katy Perry

It’s been so long since I last watched music videos. Today I was looking up Lady Gaga videos and came across this one Katy Perry’s Last Friday Night. T.G.I.F. 
I like Katy Perry too but I guess I never sat down to watch her videos.
Lately, I have been thinking about how Lady Gaga has in some way raised the bar for all these artist in the music video industry. I have wondered what these pop icons are taking from Gaga and how they are implementing them into their own videos. As I looked around I saw a lot of representation of Gaga in many of these videos. 
With all that said, I have to give it to Perry in this video. Yes, it’s probably been out for who knows how long but it’s actually really good. There was a lot of thought put into it and her acting has to be the best nerdy girl acting I have seen. I like the story line and how they even brought out Kenny G. My dad used to play Kenny G all the time when I was younger and the second I saw him in here I knew it was him. Im a dork, I know. 
Anyway, I hope you enjoy as much as I did. 
Leave a Reply

