What do you want to do before you die?

I was checking this website out it made me think…

Before I Die


People may ask this all the time or perhaps it’s your first time reading it. The sad thing is that we never sit down to actually think of what we want to do before we die. We just keep reading and forget the question two minutes later. Like you probably will in a couple of minutes but think about this.

Do you know when you are going to die?

No! No one does, duh. I think that if everyone knew when they were going to die they probably would live differently. Or they would live depressed and never achieve anything in life.

What do I want to do before I die?

I don’t have just one thing that I would like to do before I die. I have so many things that I want to do my list would go on forever.

Right now, what I want to do before I die is climb a mountain. You know like the Summit or the Alps. I would even be content with just climbing any mountain for that matter. I want to challenge myself, my mind and body. I feel like when I was younger I would constantly throw myself into situations that make me wonder, “Oh my dear Lord! Why did I sign up for this?” “What was I thinking!”. I haven’t had anything like that in a very long time.

This winter my family is going Guatemala for the millionth time. I think I might take a few days out of my stay at my Grandpa’s house and take my backpack and hike up those mountains? It might be scary but very doable.

Leave a Reply

